Image result for networkOur Academic and Scientific Network aims to bring together the efforts of Greek scientists working on European Integration and Governance as well as on the position of Greece in the European Union with a view to address modern challenges on these issues. Particular emphasis is put on the use of the experience and knowledge of practitioners, namely prominent specialists from relevant professional areas (diplomats, executives of international organizations, entrepreneurs, etc.).

Constant pursuit of the Centre is the continuous effort, with the help of distinguished scientists, specialists and experts to record opinions, reflections and recommendations on the Europeanisation of Greece, its evaluation and the exploration of exiting options of our country from the crisis and the upgrading of its position within a highly competing Europe and internationally.


Academic & Expert Network involved in the Activities of the European Centre of Excellence for 2014-2017:

1. Professor Yannis Valinakis, University of Athens, Academic Coordinator of the Jean Monnet European Centre of Excellence

2. Professor Napoleon Maravegias, Vice-Rector, University of Athens, Jean Monnet European Centre of Excellence

3. Professor Dimitrios Psaltopoulos, Vice-Rector, University of Patras

4. Professor Κonstantinos Tsiboukas, Agricultural University of Athens

5. Professor Moschos Polysiou, Agricultural University of Athens

6. Professor Georgios Zervas, Agricultural University of Athens

7. Professor Κonstantinos Akoumianakis, Agricultural University of Athens

8. Professor Paraskevas Alexandros, International Center for Hotel & Resort Management, University of West London

9. Professor Emeritus Christos Avgoulas, Agricultural University of Athens, ex General Secretary of Ministry of Rural Development and Food, Greece

10. Professor Haris Kokkosis, University of Thessaly, ex President of Greek Tourism Organization (ΕΟΤ)

11. Professor George Georgiou, Director of the Oceanography Center, University of Cyprus

12. Professor Christos Gortsos, General Secretary of Hellenic Bank Association

13. Professor Alexandros Defner, University of Thesally

14. Professor Gerasimos Zaharatos, Deputy General Secretary of Ministry of Tourism, Greece

15. Professor Kalliroi Panayotopoulou, University of Athens

16. Professor Konstantinos Moutzouris, ex Rector of National Technical University

17. Professor Anastasios Tselepidis, University of Piraeus, ex Director of Research of Greek Center of Marine Research

18. Professor Tountas Ioannis, University of Athens

19. Professor Shucksmith Mark, Director of Newcastle Institute for Social Renewal, Newcastle University

20. Prof. Emeritus Thanos Veremis, University of Athens

21. Professor Alexis Papathanassis, Dean – Faculty of Business Management & Services, Chairman of the Cruise Research Society, Co-Director of the Institute for Maritime Tourism, Bremerhaven University of Applied Sciences, Co-Director of the Institute for Maritime Tourism, Bremerhaven University of Applied Sciences

22. Professor Dimitrios Buhalis, Bournemouth University

23. Professor Kenneth Thomson, University of Aberdeen, Scotland

24. Professor Dora Smolčić Jurdana, Dean, Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Management, Opatija, Croatia

25. Professor Dimitris Lagos, University of the Aegean

26. Professor Adele Ladkin, Bournemouth University

27. Professor Ioannis Theotokas, General Secretary of Ministry of Maritime Affairs and Islands Policy

28. Professor Charalambos Kasimis, Vice-Rector of Agricultural University of Athens, General Secretary of Agricultural Policy

29. Professor Konstantinos Chlomoudis, University of Piraeus

30. Professor Vasilis Tselentis, University of Piraeus

31. Professor Georgios Papadoulis, Rector, Agricultural University of Athens

32. Assistant Professor Nikolaos Farantouris, University of Piraeus

33. Assistant Professor Georgios Mentis, University of Athens

34. Assistant Professor Manos Konsolas, University of the Aegean

35. Assistant Professor Dimitrios Lyridis, National Technical School of Athens

36. Assistant Professor Ly Tuan Phong , Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Macau University of Science and Technology

37. Associate Professor Petros Liakouras, University of Piraeus

38. Associate Professor Andreas Papatheodorou, University of the Aegean

39. Associate Professor Kostas Ifantis, University of Athens and Khadir Has University, Turkey

40. Associate Professor Nikolaos Ventikos, National Technical School of Athens

41. Lecturer Viachaslau Filimonau, Bournemouth University

42. Dr. Konstantinos Nikolaou, Hellenic Open University ,Petroleum Geologist – Energy Economist

43. Dr. Marina Skordeli, Director, Jean Monnet European Centre of Excellence, University of Athens

44. Dr. Ioannis Chapsos, Research Fellow in Maritime Security, Coventry University

45. Dr. Panagiota Dionysopoulou, Ministry of Education, Research and Religion, Greece

46. Dr. Yannis Doukas, University of Athens

47. Dr. Antonia Zervaki, University of Athens

48. Dr. Panagiota Kouri, Jean Monnet European Centre of Excellence, University of Athens

49. Dr. Ioannis Parisis, Major General

50. Dr. Martha Hatziantoniou, Jean Monnet European Centre of Excellence, University of Athens